Mehfuz: Title Song

I Heard songs of mehfuz and I found that most of them are good ones. This is the one which is played on Television and Radio… and it’s also one of my favourite songs of Euphoria…

 

 

Zindagi Hai dhuan to kya

Bujh gayi har subah to kya

Rootha mujhse khuda to kya

Ho gaye hum juda to kya

Faasle they hazaaron darmiyan,

Waqt ke they hazaaron imtehaan

Fir bhi ban ke nishaan,

Tere honthon ke kisi kone mein Hansi ki tarah

main mehfuz hoon

Teri aankhon ke chipe dard mein Aansoo ki tarah

main mehfuz hoon

Bewajah har wajah to kya

Begunahii hai gunaah to kya

Beasar hai dua to kya

Ho gaye hum juda to kya

Raaz gehre hazaron bepanah

Lafz thehare hazaaron bejubaan

Fir bhi ban ke nishaan Tere honthe ke kisi kone mein Hansi ki tarah

main mehfuz hoon

Tere kesu ke mude pannon meinYaadon ki tarah

main mehfuz hoon

Mehfuz hoon Teri aankhon mein

Mehfuz hoonTeri yaadon mein

Mehfuz hoonTeri baaton mein

Mehfuz hoonTere baalon mein

Mehfuz hoon

Faasle the hazaron darmiyaan

Waqt ki thi hazaron aandhiyan

Fir bhi ban ke nishaan

Tere honthon ke kisi kone mein Hansi ke tarah

main mehfuz hoon

Tere kaandhe ke chipe til meinVaadon ki tarah

main mehfuz hoon

- Lyrics for “Mehfuz” from “Mehfuz (Euphoria)”

Mehfuz Video: Euphoria

Videos of all songs by Euphoria

 

*************************************************************

Published in: on May 18, 2006 at 4:55 am  Comments (52)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://euphoriafans.wordpress.com/2006/05/18/mehfuz-title-song/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

52 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. an ardent euphoria fan myself,,
    could not believe DR PALASH could pen down such beautiful lyrics,,,savouring this briallian song..!

  2. couldn’t stop hearing to the song today half day completely!! when i happened to to listen just once. Amazed by the way Palash has put emotions in every word of the song. Thank u Euphoria for gifting us such a beautiful creation..

  3. EUPHORIA ROCKS!It has always been the best BAND.Euphoria has always come up with great music from the time they have entered into the world of music.I’ve listened to all songs from dhoom to phir dhoom to mai re and now mehfuz all the tracks are worth listening.

  4. this song undoubtedly goes deep within to ask just one question to myself ..
    never lose hope in the one you love ..
    the good and bad times are justified in their own way …
    and the first time i heard this song ..
    it has me enthralled for days even now ..
    the absolute realistic voice ..
    the simple music ..
    a soul tapping one .
    this one’s sure gonna be a favourite to the ones ..
    who have one sided love like me ..
    anyways i am also not losing hope myself ..
    keep up the spirit Euphoria …
    thankx for such a insightful lyrics..
    and such a beautiful song ..

  5. Thanks, Palash and Euphoria

    For putting into words my love for my girl.

    For naming that intangible emotion of loyal camaradie ‘Fir Bhi Ban Ke Nishan…’

    For Giving me a song that wiill always remind her of me.

    For such soothing melody, and the beautiful voice.

    Thanks.

  6. well i am in Sikkim Manipal Institute of Medical Sciences and being a memeber of the college band i’ve always sang songs from Euphoria and only Euphoria..well this song is up next…

  7. d song is simply amazing good work euphoria keep it up

  8. thanks a lot.

  9. i really love this song..thanks for the lyrics!

    Esha xx

  10. hope this songs helps me get my love back… thanks euphoria.. need all the luck

  11. it is a wonderful song , something one can listen to in any mood.Its soothing and a delight to the ears.

  12. he has done a great job.this song will help any lover to express his deep thoughts about his/her lover…

  13. i love this song..the lyrics a heart touching..i love u my love(janu)..i miss u a lot..come back..

  14. I M VIVEK HERE. I LOVE THE SONG “MEHFUZ”.
    I THINK I M “MEHFUZ” IN MY LOVE’S EYES….

  15. ……as i listen to this song and recollect how i lost my love….tears roll by……something that never happened to me…..

    ..this song is a reflection of my love……wat more can i say.

  16. beautifully put.. love personified..

    “Bewajah har wajah to kya” wow..what a mindblowing line..

    Euphoria’s music makes me want to climb Mt. Everest and scream out my love to the world.

  17. euphoria,,,your songs are really heart touching and i love to sing them whenever im with my frens…
    i would love to listen more of you and im waiting for wats next..?

  18. I have always been a great fan of the Doctor.
    The lyrics of this song is simply beautiful.
    I was casually reading through the pages and
    just happened to read through the first stanza
    and it struck me immediately.From my office
    I mailed a part of it to my wife and immedately she
    replies back – whos written this beatiful poem? I
    havent had a chance to listen to any of the songs from
    this album but I am planning to do so now being
    captivated by the lyrical spell of the poetic Palash.

  19. its a fabulous song……….

  20. hey u ppl,i just love this band as u all do,and the song mehfuz is damn good yaar,mind blowing,contening true love and dadication……….

  21. I absolutely love this song. I was wondering If I can find any english translation of this song. My friend likes this song, but my friend doesn’t understand hindi. I was just wondering if there is any official translation out there. It would be really helpful.

    Thank You,

    Harsh.

  22. aathis is my one of the favourit song………….i love

  23. a lovely song this one is…infact each one of euphoria is a wonderful rendition….

    Words wont suffice for the deep meanin that they convey…thnx for these songs dat stil enthrall ppl evrywhere….let the good wrk kp coming….

  24. the only thing that i can say abt this song is that it blows me out of my mind and i get the tingles and goose bumps all at the same time i listen to this song

  25. though i do not listen to Euphoria as mch as my other freinds do..juz to convey my regards to Dr. Palash for penning such lyrics..its heart-touching

  26. Hi I am from calcutta and a great fan of Dr. Palash.
    I am looking for his video cd album mehfuz badly.
    But not getting anywhere in calcutta.Can any one help me
    out to get that video album.

  27. This song of yours is really heart touching…coz according to this song….i have been through this phase for quite a long time and in the end i got my soul mate back in my life….Thanks Euphoria…for making such a beautiful sing with heart touching lyrics.

  28. Hello Sir

    MY SELF RITU FROM DELHI, 1 OF YOUR BIGGEST FAN. ALWAYS HEAR YOUR SONGS & MEHFUZ ID THE BEST, EVER HEARD TILL NOW.
    GR8 WORK KEEP GOING.

    REGARDS
    RITU.

  29. This is the most beautifully shot video of EUPHORIA ,but the most beautiful song still remains to be maaeri, but i m a HUGE-HUGE-HUGE-HUGE-HUGE-HUGE-HUGE-HUGE-HUGE-HUGE-HUGE-HUGE-HUGE-HUGE-HUGE, EUPHORIA fan for 10 years now ,so i love every thing about EUPHORIA any ways !!

  30. Awesum song…..so touching great lyrics and majestic creation, complimented by excellent music..

    hope you guys continue to give more….

    Ron Nair
    Fiji Islands

  31. Hey guys,
    I have been following your albums right since the 1st ‘Dhoom’ ..was in the 8th grade back then and now I am a master’s student ! still the songs seem so fresh. Great way of immersing myself in nostalgia!

    mehfuz song is really special to my heart for the special some1 in my life. juz wanna tell her, ‘j’ wtever happens …il always b around u.

    awesome work guys…gud luck … god bless !

    Sagar Hatekar
    MS Computer Science student
    Binghamton University, New York

  32. I am just amazed how you can sing at such high scales. This song will always be among the ones closest to my heart, both in words and music score……

    Keep songs like Ab na Ja and Mehfuz coming…..they stand out amongst your other groovy and fun songs…the pathos is mesmerizing….

  33. i love this song…its got superb music, excellent lyrics and is very well sung…..Euphoria does rock…!!!Carry on guyz..!!!

  34. ME A MARINE ENGINEER … BIG FAN OF MUSIK ….N I FEEL IT EVERYWHR….
    I MYSELF SING,COMPOSE,PLAY MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS ….
    I MADE LOADS OF COMPOSITIONS TILL NOW……N I WAS PROUD OF MYSELF….BUT NW AFTER HEARING THIS SONG….I KNW WHR I M …..N WHR I SHOULD B ….

    I WISH ONE DAY I WILL B ABLE TO WRITE SUCH KINDA MATURED LYRICS…..

    HATS OFF TO DR. PALASH SEN GUPTA …..IF HE WROTE THESE LYRICS…..

    ONE MORE THING ……THE BRIDGE WOULD HAV BEEN BTTR WID THE DIFFERENT LYRICS….INSTEAD OF USING “BAALON” N ALL….

    THANX FOR READING THIS ONE…….:-)

    ABHIPRAY JAIN

  35. Awesome song….could somehow relate to this song so much…

    hats off to palash for such an wonderfull piece…

  36. awesome….awesome…what else word do i hav????

  37. how bout an english translation??

  38. Keep it up guys!!!

  39. …m not able to stop tears man…today i listened for the first time ..and belive me ..m reapting ths song 49th time!wow …such a intence song….LOVE YOU PALAASH………and amazing guitar….love you (guitarist)

  40. A Top class band with top class people. Wish U Very all the best.

    U R ROCking and U will rock in the furure also:-)

  41. I’m a big big Euphoria fan…and this track…its just too good. I can somehow relate a lot to it. I just wish to know about the toy/puppet used in the video of Mehfuz….i wish to gift it to my best friend who has Mehfuz as her all time favourite !! Someone..plz help !

  42. u ppl rooooooooooooooooockkkkkkk!!!!!!!!
    i simply loveeee ur musicc…………..!!!

  43. I LOVE THIS SONG…
    Today 17-1-10 is my result of ca result…..i really need this song,,coz result comes negative,,,,n i need my loves hug…..but she is not with me ds time….thnx euphoria…i always love u….

    Amit Vyas

  44. Translated to English (based on some requests)

    Zindagi Hai dhuan to kya
    ->Life has become meaningless… so what

    Bujh gayi har subah to kya
    ->The dawn has set ….. so what

    Rootha mujhse khuda to kya
    ->my conscience is questioning me… so what

    Ho gaye hum juda to kya
    ->we parted ways … so what

    Faasle they hazaaron darmiyan,
    ->there were distances between us…

    Waqt ke they hazaaron imtehaan
    ->time tested us a thousand times…

    Fir bhi ban ke nishaan,
    ->Even then like a mark…

    Tere honthon ke kisi kone mein Hansi ki tarah
    ->somewhere in the corner of the smile of your lips ..

    main mehfuz hoon
    ->I am safe…

    Teri aankhon ke chipe dard mein Aansoo ki tarah
    ->Like the tears of pain in your eyes…

    main mehfuz hoon
    ->I am safe…

    Bewajah har wajah to kya
    ->Every meaning is meaningless , so what …

    Begunahii hai gunaah to kya
    ->Every innocence is sin, so what …

    Beasar hai dua to kya
    ->Every prayer has no effect.. so what

    Ho gaye hum juda to kya
    ->we parted ways … so what

    Raaz gehre hazaron bepanah
    ->There were many secrets we couldnt hide…

    Lafz thehare hazaaron bejubaan
    ->There were many things we couldnt say…

    Fir bhi ban ke nishaan Tere honthe ke kisi kone mein Hansi ki tarah
    ->Even then like a mark…somewhere in the corner of the smile of your lips ..

    main mehfuz hoon
    ->I am safe

    Tere kesu ke mude pannon meinYaadon ki tarah
    ->Like memories in every curl of your hair…

    main mehfuz hoon
    ..I am safe

    Mehfuz hoon Teri aankhon mein
    ->I am safe in your eyes

    Mehfuz hoonTeri yaadon mein
    ->I am safe in your memories

    Mehfuz hoonTeri baaton mein
    ->I am safe in your words

    Mehfuz hoonTere baalon mein

    Mehfuz hoon
    ->I am safe

    Faasle the hazaron darmiyaan

    Waqt ki thi hazaron aandhiyan

    Fir bhi ban ke nishaan

    Tere honthon ke kisi kone mein Hansi ke tarah

    main mehfuz hoon

    Tere kaandhe ke chipe til meinVaadon ki tarah

    main mehfuz hoon

  45. Who directed this video ??? Is it Pradeep Sarkar ???

  46. luv ur ol numberzz

    u guyzz rockk.. luv u
    ur songz can make ny1 emotional :PPP

    bst of luck 4 future
    m olwayz ur big fan

  47. agar main comment pass na karun to kya…..:P

  48. Thanks for writing these words .. I am living them now..:)

  49. touching… really reminds me of someone

  50. nostaligic…i lost him before 8 years

  51. u guys simply rokkkkkkk………… nd mehfuz s jst sooooooooooooooooo beautiful…………. luv you euphoria………. :)

  52. Now, it is necessary to know that the strings on the guitar, all of them represent or
    play a note. In fact, you can probably already start writing good rhythm guitar ideas with just a fundamental understanding
    of power chords and open chords. An alternative for learning guitar chords are online video.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

